Our People

Name Title Office Contact Information
Acosta, Nuris Research Assistant 2-B/H, Michel and Canas Labs Wooster Science Building acosta.26@osu.edu
330-263-3935
Akred, Kyle Graduate Student, Tilmon Lab Wooster Science Building akred.1@osu.edu
Anelli, Carol Professor 253 Kottman Hall anelli.7@osu.edu
Baker, Steve Fiscal Officer 216A Kottman Hall baker.440@osu.edu
614-688-2932
Basnagala, Suranga Research Associate 1, Tilmon Lab Wooster Science Building basnagala.1@osu.edu
330-202-3555
Boggs, Joe Assistant Professor Ohio State Extension, Hamilton County boggs.47@osu.edu
513-260-1474
Canas, Luis Associate Professor Wooster Science Building canas.4@osu.edu
330-263-3818
Correa Pavinato, Vitor Postdoctoral Scholar, Michel Lab Wooster Science Building correapavinato.1@osu.edu
330-263-3914
Dean, Donald Professor Emeritus dean.10@osu.edu
Denlinger, David Distinguished University Professor, and Professor Emeritus of Entomology denlinger.1@osu.edu
DeVilbiss, Sarah Office Manager 216 Kottman Hall DeVilbiss.14@osu.edu
614-292-8209
Eaton, Tyler Research Associate 1-B/H, Reed Johnson Lab Rothenbuhler Honey Bee Lab eaton.160@osu.edu
614/247-4770
Edwards, Clive Professor Emeritus edwards.9@osu.edu
Ellsworth, Denise Program Director, Pollinator Education Wooster Campus Science Building ellsworth.2@osu.edu
330-263-3723
Esquivel Palma, Carlos Postdoctoral Scholar, Canas Lab Wooster Science Building esquivelpalma.1@osu.edu
330-263-3911
Filbrun, Jennifer Program Coordinator, Wooster Bug Zookeeper Wooster Science Building Filbrun.13@osu.edu
330-263-3687
Fisher, Susan Professor Emerita fisher.14@osu.edu
Foster, Woodbridge Professor Emeritus foster.13@osu.edu
Fyie, Lydia Graduate Student, Meuti and Gardiner Labs 272 Howlett Hall fyie.1@osu.edu
Gardiner, Mary Professor and Graduate Studies Chair 251 Kottman Hall gardiner.29@osu.edu
Please contact via email
Hacker, James Research Associate 2-B/H, Building Coordinator Wooster Science Building hacker.1@osu.edu
330-263-3610
Hall, Franklin Professor Emeritus hall.1@osu.edu
Hammond, Ronald Professor Emeritus hammond.5@osu.edu
Headings, Mark Professor Emeritus headings.1@osu.edu
Horn, Dave Professor Emeritus horn.1@osu.edu
Hoy, Casey Professor, Kellogg Endowed Chair in Agricultural Ecosystem Management, Faculty Director, the Initiative for Food and AgriCultural Transformation 258 Wooster Science Building hoy.1@osu.edu
330-263-3611
Johnson, Norman Moser Chair in Arthropod Systematics and Biological Diversity 1220A Museum of Biological Diversity johnson.2@osu.edu
614-292-6595
Johnson, Reed Associate Professor Wooster Science Building johnson.5005@osu.edu
330-202-3523
Kelly, Brendan Graduate Student, Short lab 272 Howlett Hall kelly.1504@osu.edu
King, Kendall Graduate Student, Norm Johnson Lab 1220A Museum of Biological Diversity king.2488@osu.edu
Klein, Matthias Assistant Professor, Courtesy Appointment w/ Entomology Assistant Professor, Department of Food Science and Technology, OSU CFAES klein.663@osu.edu
614-688-1851
Klein, Michael Associated Faculty klein.10@osu.edu
Klinger, Ellen Assistant Professor Professional Practice 255 Kottman Hall klinger.80@osu.edu
Klompen, Hans Professor 1380 Museum of Biological Diversity klompen.1@osu.edu
614-292-7180
Kovach, Joseph Professor Emeritus kovach.49@osu.edu
Lee, Tae-Young Graduate Student Rothenbuhler Bee Lab lee.8230@osu.edu
Lee-Rodriguez, Jonathan Graduate Student, Canas Lab Wooster Science Building lee-rodriguez.1@osu.edu
Li, Yuan Graduate Student, Piermarini Lab Wooster Science Building li.11412@osu.edu
Lin, Chia-Hua Research Scientist, Reed Johnson Lab Rothenbuhler Honey Bee Lab lin.724@osu.edu
614/247-4780
Long, Elizabeth Adjunct Assistant Professor, OSU CFAES Entomology Assistant Professor of Entomology, Purdue University eylong@purdue.edu
765.496.1918
Magistrado, M. Dominique Graduate Student, Short lab 272 Howlett Hall magistrado.1@buckeyemail.osu.edu
Martinez Rodriguez, Erick Visiting Scholar, Piermarini and Canas Labs Wooster Science Building martinezrodriguez.2@osu.edu
Martinez Villegas, Luis Postdoctoral Scholar, Short Lab Howlett Hall martinezvillegas.1@osu.edu
McKenzie, Hannah Graduate Student, Reed Johnson Lab Wooster Science Building mckenzie.387@osu.edu
McMinn-Sauder, Harper Graduate Student, Reed Johnson Lab 272 Howlett Hall mcminn.9@osu.edu
McPheron, Bruce Professor of Entomology, Former Executive Vice President and Provost mcpheron.24@osu.edu
Meghawry, Noha Research Assistant 2-B/H, Short Lab Manager 232D Howlett Hall meghawry.1@osu.edu
Meuti (Nicol), Megan Assistant Professor 232C Howlett Hall meuti.1@osu.edu
(614) 688-2829
Michel, Andrew Professor and Associate Chair 224 Wooster Science Building michel.70@osu.edu
330-263-3730
Moore, Iliana Graduate Student, Strange Lab 272 Howlett Hall moore.4472@osu.edu
Nault, Lowell "Skip" Professor Emeritus nault.1@osu.edu
Needham, Glen Professor Emeritus needham.1@osu.edu
Nielsen, David Professor Emeritus nielsen.2@osu.edu
Niemczyk, Harry Professor Emeritus niemczyk.1@osu.edu
Parker, Erin Office Associate 221 Wooster Science Building parker.1390@osu.edu
330-263-3725
Pekarcik, Adrian Graduate Student, Tilmon Lab Wooster Science Building pekarcik.4@osu.edu
Perry, Kayla I Postdoctoral Scholar, Strange Lab Wooster Science Building perry.1864@osu.edu
Phelan, Larry Professor Wooster Science Building phelan.2@osu.edu
330-263-3728
Philip, Benjamin Lecturer 257A Howlett Hall philip.12@osu.edu
614-688-4973
Piermarini, Peter Associate Professor Wooster Science Building piermarini.1@osu.edu
330-263-3641
Raczkowski, Joe Assistant Professor Professional Practice, Undergraduate Advisor 257 B Howlett Hall raczkowski.2@osu.edu
614-688-1054
Radl, James Graduate Student, Short lab 272 Howlett Hall radl.3@osu.edu
614-247-8023
Ranger, Christopher Adjunct Assistant Professor, OSU CFAES Entomology Research Entomologist, USDA-ARS, Horticultural Insects Research Lab christopher.ranger@ars.usda.gov
330-464-0311
Raudenbush, Amy Research Associate 2-B/H, Tilmon Lab Manager Wooster Science Building raudenbush.3@osu.edu
330-462-6222
Ravlin, William Professor Emeritus ravlin@msu.edu
Ricke, Dylan Graduate Student, Reed Johnson Lab Wooster Science Building ricke.10@osu.edu
Ruisch, Jeni Academic Program and Outreach Director Rothenbuhler Bee Lab Ruisch.2@osu.edu
614/247-4776
Schwartz, Johanna Graduate Student, Norm Johnson Lab 272 Howlett Hall schwartz.2085@osu.edu
Scott, Sarah Graduate Student, Gardiner Lab 272 Howlett scott.2094@osu.edu
Shepard, Caralee Graduate Student, Gardiner Lab 272 Howlett Hall shepard.240@osu.edu
Shetlar, David Professor Emeritus Bee Laboratory shetlar.1@osu.edu
614-292-3762
Short, Sarah Assistant Professor 232B Howlett Hall short.343@osu.edu
614-247-8023
Siperstein, Alden Graduate Student, Meuti Lab 272 Howlett Hall siperstein.1@osu.edu
Sivakoff, Frances Assistant Professor, Courtesy Appointment w/ Entomology Assistant Professor, Dept of Evolution, Ecology, and Organismal Biology, OSU at Marion sivakoff.3@osu.edu
(740) 725-6019
Strange, James Chair and Professor 216 Kottman Hall strange.54@osu.edu
(614) 292-8209
Sward, Grace Graduate Student, Canas Lab Wooster Science Building sward.6@osu.edu
Tew, James Professor Emeritus tew.1@osu.edu
Tilmon, Kelley Associate Professor Wooster Science Building tilmon.1@osu.edu
330-202-3529
Trabanino Pino, Ana Graduate Student, Michel Lab Wooster Science Building trabaninopino.1@osu.edu
Triplehorn, Charles Professor Emeritus triplehorn.1@osu.edu
Vacheresse, Dominique Instructional Aids Assistant Vacheresse.7@osu.edu
Wallace, Lucinda Research Assistant 2-B/H, Michel Lab Wooster Science Building wallace.25@osu.edu
330-202-3502
Welty, Celeste Associate Professor Rothenbuhler Bee Lab welty.1@osu.edu
614-292-2803
Whiteman, Liam Graduate Student, Strange Lab 272 Howlett Hall whiteman.70@osu.edu
Williams, Roger Professor Emeritus williams.14@osu.edu
Wolkoff, Matthew Graduate Student, Meuti Lab 272 Howlett Hall wolkoff.13@osu.edu
Zaviezo, Tania Adjunct Professor, OSU CFAES Entomology Departamento de Fruticultura y EnologĂ­a tzaviezo@uc.cl
(+56 2) 2354 5923
CSV