Our People

Name Title Office Contact Information
Acosta, Nuris Research Assistant 2-B/H 212 Thorne, 1680 Madison Ave. Wooster, OH 44691 acosta.26@osu.edu
330-263-3818
Alfaro Inocente, Edna Ariel Graduate Student OARDC - 203 D Thorne Hall alfaroinocente.1@buckeyemail.osu.edu
Anelli, Carol Professor and Interim Chair 216 Kottman Hall anelli.7@osu.edu
614-292-9325
Baker, Steve Fiscal Officer 216A Kottman Hall baker.440@osu.edu
614-688-2932
Basnagala, Suranga Research Associate 201 Thorne Hall basnagala.1@osu.edu
Boggs, Joe Assistant Professor Ohio State Extension, Hamilton County boggs.47@osu.edu
513-260-1474
Canas, Luis Associate Professor 105 Thorne canas.4@osu.edu
330-263-3818
Casey, Sarah Research Associate Rothenbuhler Bee Lab casey.401@osu.edu
614-247-5029
Dean, Donald Faculty Emeritus 772 Bioscience Building dean.10@osu.edu
614-292-8829
Delgado de la Flor, Yvan Graduate Student 272 Howlett Hall delgadodelaflor.1@osu.edu
Denlinger, David Faculty Emeritus 400 Aronoff Laboratory denlinger.1@osu.edu
614-292-6425
Eaton, Tyler Research Assistant eaton.160@osu.edu
330-263-3725
Edgington, Hilary Postdoctoral Researcher, Michel Lab 222 Thorne Hall edgington.38@osu.edu
Edwards, Clive Faculty Emeritus 418 Aronoff Laboratory, Stanley J edwards.9@osu.edu
614-292-1149
Ellsworth, Denise Program Director 116 Thorne Thorne Hall ellsworth.2@osu.edu
330-263-3723
Esquivel Palma, Carlos Graduate Student OARDC - 209 Thorne Annex esquivelpalma.1@buckeyemail.osu.edu
Filbrun, Jennifer Program Assistant Thorne Hall Filbrun.13@osu.edu
330-263-3687
Fisher, Susan Faculty Emerita Kottman Hall fisher.14@osu.edu
614-292-1617
Foster, Woodbridge Faculty Emeritus Aronoff Laboratory, Stanley J foster.13@osu.edu
614-292-2204
Fyie, Lydia Graduate Student 272 Howlett Hall fyie.1@osu.edu
Gardiner, Mary Associate Professor and Graduate Studies Chair 251 Kottman Hall gardiner.29@osu.edu
330-601-6628
Grewal, Parwinder Adjunct Professor University of Tennessee, 371 Plant Biotech Bldg pgrewal@utk.edu
(865)-974-6268
Hacker, James Research Associate 2-B/H Thorne Annex hacker.1@osu.edu
330-263-3610
Hall, Franklin Faculty Emeritus 103 Thorne hall.1@osu.edu
330-263-3726
Hammond, Ronald Faculty Emeritus 120 Thorne hammond.5@osu.edu
330-263-3727
Headings, Mark Faculty Emeritus 202 Thorne Hal headings.1@osu.edu
(330) 263-3725
Hendrix, Bill Adjunct Professor Valent U.S.A. LLC bill.hendrix@valent.com
925-256-2764
Horn, Dave Faculty Emeritus Aronoff Lab horn.1@osu.edu
614-292-5961
Hoy, Casey Professor, Kellogg Endowed Chair in Agricultural Ecosystem Management, Faculty Director, the Initiative for Food and AgriCultural Transformation 201 Thorne Hall, OARDC Wooster Campus hoy.1@osu.edu
330-263-3611
Johnson, Norman Moser Chair in Arthropod Systematics and Biological Diversity 1220A Museum of Biological Diversity johnson.2@osu.edu
614-292-6595
Johnson, Reed Associate Professor 118 Thorne Hall Thorne johnson.5005@osu.edu
330-202-3523
Jones, Susan Professor Bee Laboratory jones.1800@osu.edu
614-292-2752
Justus, Emily Graduate Student OARDC- 209 Thorne Annex justus.67@buckeyemail.osu.edu
Kalsi, Megha Postdoctoral Researcher, Piermarini Lab 213 Thorne Hall kalsi.5@osu.edu
Kargbo, Irene Graduate Student OARDC - 210 Thorne Annex kargbo.3@osu.edu
Kim, Youngnam Postdoctoral Researcher, Phelan Lab 201 Thorne Hall Kim.7121@osu.edu
King, Kendall Graduate Student 1220A Museum of Biological Diversity king.2488@osu.edu
Klein, Michael Adjunct Professor Department of Entomology, Thorne Hall, klein.10@osu.edu
330-263-3896
Klompen, Hans Professor 1380 Museum of Biological Diversity klompen.1@osu.edu
614-292-7180
Kovach, Joseph Faculty Emeritus Thorne Hall kovach.49@osu.edu
330-263-3846
Lee, Tae-Young Graduate Student Rothenbuhler Bee Lab lee.8230@osu.edu
Lin, Chia-Hua Research Scientist Rothenbuhler Bee Lab lin.724@osu.edu
Long, Elizabeth Assistant Professor 220 Thorne Hall long.1541@osu.edu
(330) 202-3556
MacDonald, Ross Academic Program Specialist 231 Agricultural Admin Building macdonald.118@osu.edu
614-505-7550
McMinn, Harper Graduate Student OARDC - Thorne Hall mcminn.9@osu.edu
McPheron, Bruce Executive Vice President and Provost mcpheron.24@osu.edu
Meuti (Nicol), Megan Assistant Professor Room 400 Aronoff Laboratory meuti.1@osu.edu
(614) 688-2829
Michel, Andrew Associate Professor and Interim Associate Chair 210 Thorne michel.70@osu.edu
330-263-3730
Mittapelly, Priyanka Graduate Student OARDC - Thorne Hall mittapelly.1@osu.edu
Murray, Stephanie Graduate Student OARDC - Thorne Hall murray.968@osu.edu
Nault, Lowell Faculty Emeritus Thorne nault.1@osu.edu
330-345-6779
Neeb, Linda Office Admin Associate 216 Kottman Hall neeb.3@osu.edu
614-292-8209
Needham, Glen Faculty Emeritus 202 Kottman Hall needham.1@osu.edu
614-578-3417
Nielsen, David Faculty Emeritus 106 Annex Thorne nielsen.2@osu.edu
330-263-3729
Niemczyk, Harry Faculty Emeritus Thorne Hall niemczyk.1@osu.edu
330-263-3732
Nyamu, Denis Graduate Student OARDC - 209 Thorne Annex nyamu.2@osu.edu
Parker, Denisha Graduate Student 272 Howlett Hall parker.1052@osu.edu
Parker, Erin Office Associate 108 Thorne Hall parker.1390@osu.edu
3302633725
Peffers, Caitlin Graduate Student 216 Kottman Hall peffers.2@osu.edu
Pekarcik, Adrian Graduate Student OARDC - 113 Thorne Hall pekarcik.4@osu.edu
Perry, Kayla I USDA NIFA Postdoctoral Fellow, Gardiner Lab Thorne Hall, OARDC perry.1864@osu.edu
Phelan, Larry Professor 122 Thorne Hall phelan.2@osu.edu
330-263-3728
Piermarini, Peter Associate Professor 224 Thorne piermarini.1@osu.edu
330-263-3641
Raczkowski, Joe Assistant Professor Professional Practice 257 B Howlett Hall raczkowski.2@osu.edu
614-688-1054
Rajarapu, Priya Postdoctoral Researcher, Michel Lab 222 Thorne Hall rajarapu.1@osu.edu
Ranger, Christopher Adjunct Professor USDA-ARS, Horticultural Insects Research Lab christopher.ranger@ars.usda.gov
3304640311
Raudenbush, Amy Research Associate 2 Thorne Hall raudenbush.3@osu.edu
330-202-3555 x2844
Ravlin, William Faculty Emeritus 245 Natural Science ravlin@msu.edu
517-355-4665
Reding, Michael Adjunct Professor USDA-ARS, Japanese Beetle Lab reding.2@osu.edu
330-263-3629
Reeves, Will Adjunct Professor USAF School of Aerospace Medicine reeves.224@osu.edu
(312)-798-4129
Richardson, Rodney Graduate Student 466 Aronoff Laboratory richardson.827@osu.edu
Riley, Christopher (Chris) Graduate Student 272 Howlett riley.595@osu.edu
Scott, Sarah Graduate Student 272 Howlett scott.2094@osu.edu
Shetlar, David Professor Emeritus Bee Laboratory shetlar.1@osu.edu
614-292-3762
Short, Sarah Assistant Professor Howlett Hall short.343@osu.edu
614-247-8023
Taylor, Robin Adjunct Professor Senior Research Scientist, Texas A&M University rtaylor@brc.tamus.edu
254-774-6122
Tew, James Faculty Emeritus Thorne Hall tew.1@osu.edu
330-263-3725
Tilmon, Kelley Associate Professor 120 Thorne Hall tilmon.1@osu.edu
330-202-3529
Trabanino Pino, Ana Graduate Student OARDC - 108 Thorne Hall trabaninopino.1@osu.edu
Trejo Sypolt, Emily Graduate Student 272 Howlett trejosypolt.1@osu.edu
Triplehorn, Charles Faculty Emeritus Museum of Biological Diversity triplehorn.1@osu.edu
614-292-6839
Turo, Katherine (Todd) Graduate Student 272 Howlett turo.2@osu.edu
Tyrpak, Alex Graduate Student 272 Howlett Hall tyrpak.3@osu.edu
Vik, Kristina Research Assistant Rothenbuhler Bee lab vik.2@osu.edu
614-292-2803
Wallace, Lucinda Research Assistant Thorne wallace.25@osu.edu
330-202-3502
Welty, Celeste Associate Professor Bee Laboratory welty.1@osu.edu
614-292-2803
Wenzel, John Adjunct Professor Carnegie Museum of Natural History WenzelJ@carnegiemnh.org
724.593.4555
Williams, Roger Faculty Emeritus 104 Thorne williams.14@osu.edu
330-263-3731
Yates, Ashley Graduate Student OARDC - Thorne Hall yates.229@osu.edu