CFAES Give Today
Entomology

Department of Entomology

CFAES

Our People

Name Title Office Contact Information
Acosta, Nuris Research Assistant 2-B/H, Michel and Canas Labs 340 Wooster Science Building acosta.26@osu.edu
330-263-3935
Akred, Kyle Graduate Student, Tilmon Lab Wooster Science Building akred.1@osu.edu
Anderson, Valerie Graduate Student, Canas Lab 340 Wooster Science Building anderson.3261@osu.edu
Anelli, Carol Professor of Entomology 253 Kottman Hall anelli.7@osu.edu
Baker, Steve Fiscal Officer 216A Kottman Hall baker.440@osu.edu
614-688-2932
Barkan, Pinar Postdoctoral Scholar, Strange Lab Rothenbuhler Bee Research Lab at Waterman Farm, Columbus, OH barkan.24@osu.edu
Basnagala, Suranga Researcher 1 and Arthropod Diagnostician & Coordinator 200 Wooster Science Building basnagala.1@osu.edu
330-201-6544
Boggs, Joe Adjunct Assistant Professor, Department of Extension Ohio State Extension, Hamilton County boggs.47@osu.edu
513-260-1474
Canas, Luis Associate Professor and Director of CFAES International Programs 350 Wooster Science Building canas.4@osu.edu
330-263-3818
Centuori, Dante Graduate Student, Strange Lab Rothenbuhler Honey Bee Laboratory, Waterman Farm centuori.1@osu.edu
Christman, Morgan (Mo) Post-doctoral scholar, Strange Lab Rothenbuhler Bee Research Lab at Waterman Farm, Columbus, OH christman.181@osu.edu
(610) 316- 2710
Correa Pavinato, Vitor Postdoctoral Scholar, Michel Lab Wooster Science Building correapavinato.1@osu.edu
330-263-3914
Danford, Ellen Graduate Student, Gardiner Lab, Environmental Sciences Graduate Program 272 Howlett Hall danford.34@osu.edu
Dean, Donald Professor Emeritus dean.10@osu.edu
Dehus, Hannah Research Technician 1, Meuti Lab Howlett Hall, Columbus Campus dehus.5@osu.edu
Denlinger, David Professor Emeritus and Distinguished University Professor denlinger.1@osu.edu
DeVilbiss, Sarah Office Manager, Administrative Associate 216 Kottman Hall DeVilbiss.14@osu.edu
614-292-8209
Donzelli, Brooke Graduate Student, Strange Lab Rothenbuhler Honey Bee Laboratory, Waterman Farm Donzelli.3@buckeyemail.osu.edu
Eaton, Tyler Research Associate 1-B/H, Reed Johnson Lab Rothenbuhler Honey Bee Lab eaton.160@osu.edu
614/247-4770
Ellsworth, Denise Program Director, Pollinator Education 200 Wooster Campus Science Building ellsworth.2@osu.edu
330-263-3723
Espinoza, Alexandra Visiting Scholar, Canas Lab 340 Wooster Science Building espinoza.92@osu.edu
Filbrun, Jennifer Program Manager, Curator of the United Titanium Bug Zoo UTBZ: Wooster Science Building Rm 120, 1600 Wilson Rd, Wooster OH 44691 Filbrun.13@osu.edu
330-263-3687
Fisher, Susan Professor Emerita fisher.14@osu.edu
Foster, Adam Graduate Student, R.Johnson Lab Rothenbuhler Honey Bee Laboratory, Waterman Farm foster.423@osu.edu
Foster, Woodbridge Professor Emeritus foster.13@osu.edu
Fyie, Lydia Graduate Student, Meuti and Gardiner Labs 272 Howlett Hall fyie.1@osu.edu
Gardiner, Mary Professor of Entomology 251 Kottman Hall gardiner.29@osu.edu
Please contact via email
Gomez, Arnol Graduate Student, Leach Lab 270 Wooster Science Building gomez.386@osu.edu
Gregg, Colby Graduate Student, Kitchel, Bowling, Strange Labs, ACEL 309 Agricultural Administration Building gregg.186@osu.edu
Guarnieri, Lucy Graduate Student, Gardiner Lab 272 Howlett Hall guarnieri.29@osu.edu
Hall, Franklin Professor Emeritus hall.1@osu.edu
Haller, Angel Graduate Student, Michel Lab 240 Wooster Science Building Haller.161@osu.edu
Hammond, Ronald Professor Emeritus hammond.5@osu.edu
Hartzler, Diane Research Technician 3, Perry Lab 270 Wooster Science Building hartzler.1@osu.edu
Headings, Mark Professor Emeritus headings.1@osu.edu
Hickmann, Frederico Visiting Scholar, Michel Lab 240 Wooster Science Building hickmann.2@osu.edu
330 463 9826
Horn, Dave Professor Emeritus horn.1@osu.edu
Hoy, Casey Professor Emeritus hoy.1@osu.edu
Johnson, Norman Moser Chair in Arthropod Systematics and Biological Diversity 1220A Museum of Biological Diversity johnson.2@osu.edu
614-292-6595
Johnson, Reed Associate Professor and Entomology Graduate Studies Chair 352 Wooster Science Building johnson.5005@osu.edu
330-202-3523
Joseph, Dominique Graduate Student, Short lab 272 Howlett Hall joseph.723@osu.edu
Kelly, Brendan Graduate Student, Short lab 272 Howlett Hall kelly.1504@osu.edu
Kelsey, Daiyanera Research Technician, Leach Lab 270 Wooster Science Building kelsey.88@osu.edu
King, Kendall Graduate Student, Norm Johnson Lab 1220A Museum of Biological Diversity king.2488@osu.edu
Klein, Matthias Assistant Professor, Courtesy Appointment w/ Entomology Assistant Professor, Department of Food Science and Technology, OSU CFAES klein.663@osu.edu
614-688-1851
Klein, Michael Associated Faculty klein.10@osu.edu
Klinger, Ellen Assistant Professor Professional Practice 255 Kottman Hall klinger.80@osu.edu
Klompen, Hans Professor 1380 Museum of Biological Diversity klompen.1@osu.edu
614-292-7180
Kovach, Joseph Professor Emeritus kovach.49@osu.edu
Lang, Olivia Graduate Student, Michel and Canas Labs, MPHM program 340 Wooster Science Building lang.556@osu.edu
Leach, Ashley Assistant Professor 254 Wooster Science Building leach.379@osu.edu
(330) 263-9723
Lee, Tae-Young Postdoctoral Scholar, Piermarini Lab 240 Wooster Science Building lee.8230@osu.edu
Lee-Rodriguez, Jonathan Graduate Student, Canas Lab 340 Wooster Science Building lee-rodriguez.1@osu.edu
Lewis, Margaret NSF Postdoctoral Fellow, OSU Visiting Fellow, Michel Lab 240 Wooster Science Building lewis.3230@osu.edu
Li, Yuan Graduate Student, Piermarini Lab 240 Wooster Science Building li.11412@osu.edu
Lin, Chia-Hua Research Scientist, Reed Johnson Lab Rothenbuhler Honey Bee Lab lin.724@osu.edu
614/247-4780
Long, Elizabeth Adjunct Assistant Professor, OSU CFAES Entomology Assistant Professor of Entomology, Purdue University eylong@purdue.edu
765.496.1918
Magistrado, Dominique Graduate Student, Short lab 272 Howlett Hall magistrado.1@osu.edu
Martinez Rodriguez, Erick Graduate Student, Piermarini Lab 340 Wooster Science Building martinezrodriguez.2@osu.edu
Martinez Villegas, Luis Postdoctoral Scholar, Short Lab Howlett Hall martinezvillegas.1@osu.edu
McMinn-Sauder, Harper Graduate Student, Reed Johnson Lab 272 Howlett Hall mcminn.9@osu.edu
McPheron, Bruce Professor of Entomology and Dean’s Chair in CFAES International Programs 510 Nationwide and Ohio Farm Bureau 4-H Center mcpheron.24@osu.edu
614-292-4682
Meghawry, Noha Research Assistant 2-B/H, Short Lab Manager 232D Howlett Hall meghawry.1@osu.edu
Meuti (Nicol), Megan Assistant Professor 232C Howlett Hall meuti.1@osu.edu
(614) 688-2829
Michel, Andrew Associate Chair and Professor of Entomology 224 Wooster Science Building michel.70@osu.edu
330-263-3730
Moore, Iliana Graduate Student, Strange Lab 272 Howlett Hall moore.4472@osu.edu
Nault, Lowell "Skip" Professor Emeritus nault.1@osu.edu
Needham, Glen Professor Emeritus needham.1@osu.edu
Ng'ona, Yamikani Graduate Student, Michel and Canas Labs 240 Wooster Science Building ngona.1@osu.edu
Nielsen, David Professor Emeritus nielsen.2@osu.edu
Oliveras, Vicent Aron Graduate Student Howlett Hall oliveras.4@osu.edu
Park, Yeaeun Graduate Student, Piermarini Lab, Environmental Sciences Graduate Program park.3296@osu.edu
Parker, Erin Office Associate 221 Wooster Science Building parker.1390@osu.edu
330-263-3725
Perry, Kayla Assistant Professor of Forest Entomology 258 Wooster Science Building perry.1864@osu.edu
330-263-8002
Pham, Michelle Graduate Student, Gardiner Lab, Environmental Sciences Graduate Program 153 Howlett Hall pham.457@osu.edu
Phelan, Larry Professor of Entomology 252 Wooster Science Building phelan.2@osu.edu
330-263-3728
Philip, Benjamin Lecturer 257A Howlett Hall philip.12@osu.edu
614-688-4973
Piermarini, Peter Professor of Entomology 250 Wooster Science Building piermarini.1@osu.edu
330-263-3641
Raczkowski, Joe Assistant Professor Professional Practice, Undergraduate Advisor 257B Howlett Hall raczkowski.2@osu.edu
614-688-1054
Radl, James Graduate Student, Short lab 272 Howlett Hall radl.3@osu.edu
614-247-8023
Ranger, Christopher Adjunct Assistant Professor, OSU CFAES Entomology Research Entomologist, USDA-ARS, Horticultural Insects Research Lab christopher.ranger@ars.usda.gov
330-464-0311
Raudenbush, Amy Research Associate 2-B/H, Tilmon Lab Manager 125A Wooster Science Building raudenbush.3@osu.edu
330-462-6222
Ravlin, William Professor Emeritus ravlin@msu.edu
Ruisch, Jeni Insectary and Outreach Program Director Insectary: 735 Biological Sciences Greenhouse Ruisch.2@osu.edu
614/247-4776
Schwartz, Johanna Graduate Student, Norm Johnson Lab 272 Howlett Hall schwartz.2085@osu.edu
Scott, Sarah Graduate Student, Gardiner Lab 272 Howlett Hall scott.2094@osu.edu
Shannon, Brandon Graduate Student, R.Johnson Lab, Environmental Sciences Graduate Program 340 Wooster Science Building shannon.325@osu.edu
Shepard, Caralee Graduate Student, Gardiner Lab 272 Howlett Hall shepard.240@osu.edu
Shetlar, David Professor Emeritus shetlar.1@osu.edu
Short, Sarah Assistant Professor 232B Howlett Hall short.343@osu.edu
614-247-8023
Siperstein, Alden Graduate Student, Meuti Lab 272 Howlett Hall siperstein.1@osu.edu
Sivakoff, Frances Assistant Professor, Courtesy Appointment w/ Entomology Assistant Professor, Dept of Evolution, Ecology, and Organismal Biology, OSU at Marion sivakoff.3@osu.edu
(740) 725-6019
Strange, James Chair and Professor of Entomology 216 Kottman Hall strange.54@osu.edu
(614) 292-8209
Sward, Grace Graduate Student, Canas Lab 340 Wooster Science Building sward.6@osu.edu
Tew, James Professor Emeritus tew.1@osu.edu
Thompson-Chordas, Janna Academic Program Coordinator 216 Kottman Hall thompson-chordas.1@osu.edu
Tilmon, Kelley Professor of Entomology 256 Wooster Science Building tilmon.1@osu.edu
330-202-3529
Trabanino Pino, Ana Graduate Student, Michel Lab 240 Wooster Science Building trabaninopino.1@osu.edu
Triplehorn, Charles Professor Emeritus
Vacheresse, Dominique Instructional Aids Associate Vacheresse.7@osu.edu
Vera, Danna Visiting Scholar, Canas Lab 340 Wooster Science Building vera.51@osu.edu
Wallace, Lucinda Research Assistant 2-B/H, Michel Lab Wooster Science Building wallace.25@osu.edu
330-202-3502
Welty, Celeste Professor Emerita welty.1@osu.edu
Whiteman, Liam Graduate Student, Strange Lab 272 Howlett Hall whiteman.70@osu.edu
Williams, Roger Professor Emeritus williams.14@osu.edu
Wolfe, Scott Researcher 2, Wooster Science Building and Lab Safety Coordinator 200 Wooster Science Building wolfe.529@osu.edu
330-202-3532
Wolkoff, Matthew Graduate Student, Meuti Lab 272 Howlett Hall wolkoff.13@osu.edu
Zaviezo, Tania Adjunct Professor, OSU CFAES Entomology Departamento de Fruticultura y Enología tzaviezo@uc.cl
(+56 2) 2354 5923
CSV