Our Extension Specialists

Name

Areas of Expertise (and websites)

E-mail Contact

Joe Boggs

Ornamental Pest Management, Asian Longhorn Beetle

OSU Hamilton County

boggs.47@osu.edu

Luis Canas

Greenhouse vegetable and hemp insects, ornamental floriculture and interiorscapes. IPM, Biological Control

canas.4@osu.edu

Denise Ellsworth

Bee Lab Website

Bees and Wasps, Pollinator Education, Community Science, Phenology, Pollinator Habitat

ellsworth.2@osu.edu

Mary Gardiner

Gardiner Lab Website

Urban Habitats for Insect Conservation, Supporting Natural Pest Control in Gardens

Community Science Programs including Buckeye Lady Beetle Blitz and Dandelion Detectives

4H Entomology Programs

gardiner.29@osu.edu

Casey Hoy

Agricultural Ecosystem Management 

Agricultural Economic Development

Initiative for Food and Agricultural Transformation (INFACT)

Local Food Systems

Sustainable Farm Planning and Design

hoy.1@osu.edu

Megan Meuti

Mosquitoes, Insect Seasonal Responses, Insect Education and Outreach, Insect Physiology

meuti.1@osu.edu

Andy Michel

Agronomic Crop Insects

Agronomic Crops Network

michel.70@osu.edu

Larry Phelan

Insect-plant interactions, Biological farming

phelan.2@osu.edu

Sarah Short

The Short Lab website

Arthropod Borne Disease, Mosquitoes, Ticks

short.343@osu.edu

Kelley Tilmon

Agronomic Crop Insects

tilmon.1@osu.edu

Celeste Welty

Vegetable and Fruit Pest Management

welty.1@osu.edu